I should …

I should be making something for someone with this …

IMG_3362

But instead I am making something for me with this …

IMG_3363

I’ve got a couple of days left ’till Christmas, right?

This entry was posted in Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to I should …

  1. jay says:

    Two beautiful fabrics, how’s it going?

  2. SewingElle says:

    Yay for selfish sewing first. Like they say on the airlines about the oxygen masks…

  3. Ooh! Well, at least knits don’t take very long to sew up, right? 😉

    • Hahaha true though I’m pretty slow at any sewing regardless of the fabric. Both are actually wovens (I have a stack of knits waiting too) and the floral skirt is nearly done (just gotta decide length, hem and finish the lining at the zip). The waffle is still uncut and will remain so for a little bit …. oh well.

  4. sewbussted says:

    Both are so pretty, but I really love the waffle fabric.

    • I do too and I’ve been looking for a good quality waffle cotton with just the right weight for ages. I didn’t want to buy online as I needed to feel it …. Anyway it’s for a bathrobe for JJ, as I ‘stole’ his years ago and we haven’t been able to find the perfect replacement. Good bathrobes are jolly hard to find it seems. The other is a skirt (a long gored swishy skirt) for me, which I’ve nearly finished.

  5. Anne W says:

    Sounds good to me! Good luck with it & merry Christmas!

I love comments...

