Hello? Remember me?

P1050582It has been a year since I posted last, which astounds me.  I am sorry to have gone away.

Life got in the way but I’m determined not to disappear again.  I missed you too much.  I missed reading and writing blogs.  I missed sewing.

As you can see I have done a little bit of stitchery since last October, which I’ll post about in the next little while.  Most has been in the last month or so and my happiest accomplishment is the little piles laid out on my sewing room floor of traced and cut out patterns ready for construction.  They are, cumulatively, my stitchery To Do’s and I’m adding to them almost faster than I can sew them up.

P1050580Like this top – the fabric, an acrylic with plenty of lyrca, has a most wonderfully  heavy drape and I couldn’t walk past its sparkling brassy-goldeness in the shop.  There’s a hint of the 70s about it don’t you think?  Perfect for spring.

P1050568Purple – another acrylic this time with no lycra so it loosens around the waist, wrists and neckline during the day.  I don’t mind the slouchiness of it, as the long long sleeves and shoulder drop seem to work with the changing fit.

Next?  Can’t remember.  You’ll have to wait and see!

IMG_3042

This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Hello? Remember me?

  1. hehe… welcome back… I’ve been very lazy with blogging too! Phases, phases… 🙂

  2. Andrea says:

    Welcome back, Emily! It’s been a good while since I’ve blogged too. Glad you’re sewing again. The tops are cute!

  3. Anne W says:

    Hey! Welcome back!!! Loving the stripey top….

  4. I missed you! Good to see you back and looking fabulous xx

  5. Glad to have you back! And I love that striped tee, what pattern is that? I’m always amazed at how different fabric makes a pattern look completely different.

    • Heya and thanks. The pattern is copied, more or less, from an RTW top I had a couple of years ago. Its the same front and back so easy peasy. The purple one is a little clingier so doesn’t drape as nicely – I have to wear a cami or tank underneath!

  6. sewbussted says:

    You’ve been missed 🙂 Welcome back!

  7. Tia Dia says:

    So glad to see you back! I do the same: cut out projects and then sit down to work through them all. Love that striped top.

  8. amaryllislog says:

    Aw, good to see you Emily! You have been missed, with hopes that all is okay. I’m quite sure I haven’t sewn a thing in a year so I’m just as behind. Your shirts look great. Perfect combination of stylish and comfortable!

  9. sewbusylizzy says:

    Wow it’s been that long? Welcome back!

I love comments...

