Pink

P1050540

Can you tell the stripes aren’t straight?  I hope so because slightly askew they are and that is one of the reasons I bought the fabric.  Oh, and the colours are pretty.  Yes.

P1050547

It is the same front and back – wonderful slouch-wear at its simplest if you ask me – so dead quick to make and ever so easy to wear.

It is also pink.  Which I like.

P1050544

One day I’ll manage something more complicated.  But not today.

This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Pink

  1. symondezyn says:

    Sorry I’m late to comment but it’s good to see you again!! Love the colour on you – hope you’re doing well!! 🙂

  2. Wonderful. PInk and stripes and comfort and warmth all in one. What else could anyone need?

  3. CGCouture says:

    I’m all about the quick and easy–especially when it’s comfy and in a luscious color, so this is perfect IMO. 🙂

  4. amaryllislog says:

    Oh who needs complicated when you can have such a sweet shirt, that’s pink and striped! Love it! You look so warm and sunny!

  5. sewbussted says:

    I had to enlarge the picture to see the stripes 🙂 Cute top, and in my book, why do more complicated when you can make something you will truly enjoy wearing? Enjoy!!!

    • I shoulda made the pics bigger probably ! and you’re right about simplicity. As summer rolls closer it is good to get simple with things and sewing is definintely one of those things. Then again, complicated sewing things are such a good way to learn new techniques. One step at a time right?

  6. Andrea says:

    Sometimes quick and easy is just what we need. Plus it’s so wearable. I like the wide neckband, is this self drafted or a commercial pattern?

    • Gosh yes and I’ve just chucked out a few of my favourite Ts so am desperate for replacements. I love the wide neckband too and might make it wider next time …. Hmmmm. The pattern is a copy of a top I loved to death last year and is one piece so my fuzz brain could cope lol. How’s you?

  7. prttynpnk says:

    Life is complicated- dress pink and fun!

I love comments...

