Ooops

I broke it.  My sewing machine.  Only a little, but broken it is nonetheless.

So this morning into the shop it went for a week’s stay.  Oh poo.

Now, I do have a rather lonely overlocker and so on the way home I stopped off to buy cotton lycra destined to become leggings for the kids.  And maybe a skirt, cardi or long sleeve T or two.

I can’t possibly have nothing to do.

Oh, and look what arrived today?

P1050130I couldn’t help myself after reading about it.  Its not my fault.

Like I need any more patterns.  And I’ll need to grade them down.  Sounds like fun.

Still not my fault.

 

This entry was posted in fabric, magazines, Patterns, sewing machine and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Ooops

  1. How cool! Have been curious about their patterns for a while

  2. Well it’s only fair that your cheer yourself up! 🙂 Not your fault at all…

  3. Gjeometry says:

    Heh heh. The sewing devil made you do it! Wishing your sewing machine a speedy recovery. My over locker goes into hospital on Saturday.

  4. symondezyn says:

    Oh the horror!! Hopefully some extra quality time spent with your overlocker will help soothe the pain 🙂

  5. Anne W says:

    Have fun playing with the overlocker while the sewing machine has a spa week! I should probably take my Bernina in for a service sometime soon, I have a nasty feeling that while I think its last service was last year, it was actually more like 2-3 years ago!

    • I wonder if I could be sent for a spa too…. I shall have to drop hints or just book one myself first ;-). Lordy yes I need to get the overlocker serviced. Its been about that long too.

  6. Sewbussted says:

    Get well soon!! 😉

  7. Tia Dia says:

    Haha! I love having an accomplice in crime. 🙂 Looking forward to seeing your choices.

  8. amaryllislog says:

    This is tragic! Good thing you can switch over to your serger and focus on some jersey knit! Thankfully it’s only a week before she is back.

    • I know right? I have the jersey all ready to be cut out and will be whizzing on that serger this afternoon, hopefully. Then again the sun is shining so brightly now that school is back (as is always the way with the summer holidays) so maybe we’ll sprinkle fun instead. Hmmm. Choices.

  9. Ooops! It is pity… good you have something to sew on lockmachine.
    This Marfy issue with so many free patterns is really tempting. I did not order it yet – but I will.
    Success with your stretch creations 🙂

    • At least I wasn’t harmed too lol. I’m most annoyed at myself because I have trousers and two skirts on the sewing table awaiting her return. Three things all for me too. Never mind, I do enjoy sewing bright things for the girls too and they’ll be quick simple makes to clear the brain.

      I am fascinated by Marfy. It seems so far out of my skill zone (like advanced Vogue patterns) that I just couldn’t resist a peek!

      • I know your pain… I had the same last year. I hope it will be fixed correctly. Mine afterwords did not improve so now I am saving for the new sewing machine. ‘Fortunately’ with these all couture sewing I have more hand sewing/stitching then machine sewing 😉
        Regardsin Marfy … just pick up simple garment – maybe one of these free patterns …

      • Oh no for your machine. I’m guessing it is still usable as you have made some lovely lovely things with more than just handstitching?! On the Marfy front – that’s the plan. Simple is good 🙂

      • I am able to use it – but I don’t trust it … Good luck with your Marfy project 🙂

  10. CherryPix says:

    Looking on the bright side….you’ve got more time for Marfy plotting!

  11. I bought this as well, mine arrived last week. It was the 20 patterns included that did it for me. I’m looking forward to getting stuck in, although what is do first is the question.

I love comments...

