Sweetness and smiles

I am very lucky to have been nominated for a blogging award!  Many many thanks to Heidi, Michelle, Sandra, Beata, and Penny for passing me the Super Sweet Blogging Award – you have made my day.

Now, all good things come with responsibilities and this little lovely certainly does.  I have to (1) thank the nominators (2) answer some questions (3) include the award here (4) nominate 13 clever sweet bloggers and (5) let them know they’ve been tagged.  OK so here we go.

Cookies or cake? … Frankly I will consume ridiculous quantities of both, given half a chance.

Chocolate or vanilla? … Oh that’s easy.  Both.  I bake a lot and these ingredients are always on the grocery list.  Always.

Favourite sweet treat? … Lemon friands.  Or the chocloate almond cake that’s also in the pantry.  Or the gorgeous fresh sweet mandarins I got this morning.  Or freshly baked bread overflowing with home made jam.  Oh look its too hard – do I really have to pick just one thing?

When do you crave sweet things the most? … In the evenings when I have a cuppa in front of the screen.  That being said it is as often savoury as sweet things I wish for.

Sweet nickname … I don’t have one sorry.  Not even an ordinary dull one.

Now the rules state I need to pass the award to 13 more bloggers but I’m not going to.  I hope you’ll forgive me.  There are so very many wonderful blogs about and many of those I’d nominate have already been dubbed so I’m going to leave it there.  However, many of my favourite blogs are listed on the sidebar to the right, so please do have a gander if you wish.

This entry was posted in not sewing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Sweetness and smiles

  1. Yay for a well deserved award. And well deserved treats, too.

  2. Gjeometry says:

    Congrats on your supersweet award!

  3. Pella says:

    Congratulations! And well deserved too. Have some chocolate.

  4. amaryllislog says:

    I can’t resist saying how sweet! But it really is very sweet and lovely and all yours!

  5. CGCouture says:

    Congrats! You are pretty sweet, so this was the perfect award for you! 🙂

  6. Karen says:

    Congratulations on your well-deserved, sweet award!

  7. Anne W says:

    Congratulations! & good luck in picking a sweet treat, I hear you there… 😉

I love comments...

