I am alive

Sorry to have gone silent of late.  Things are a little up and down, topsy turvey.

Mad.  Crazy.  Bonkers.

Anyway.  I am still alive and will be back to blogland soon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to I am alive

  1. amaryllislog says:

    I know how you feel, a time out is always a good idea!

  2. Sandra says:

    Life has many paths to show us, we just need to make sure that we include the things we enjoy. Looking forward to reading more of your sewing adventures when that path clears for you. In the meantime … I’ve nominated you for the Super Sweet Blogger Award
    http://sewiststitch.blogspot.co.nz/2013/06/super-sweet-blooger-award.html

  3. and to make all a little sweeter..
    Here is a sweet surprise – I have nominated you for the super sweet blogger award! http://wp.me/p2yS5n-ID

    • Oo that makes me smile – thank you! I shall have to look it up and read all the rules…. and do some sewing. Actually I have been muttering about those damned trousers and trying (unsuccessfully) to get them to fit right in the crotch. Am off to the library this morning to find me that book.

  4. dressesandme says:

    Even though you’ve been absent – I’ve nominated you for the Super Sweet Blogger Award! http://dressesandme.wordpress.com/2013/06/18/super-sweet-blogger-award/

  5. sigrid says:

    Hope to see you in blogland again soon!

  6. Javie says:

    Glad to hear you are alive! I am with you – with family and school, my life has been so crazy so I too am behind on blog posts. My computer crashed last month so that didn’t help either.

    • Oh no about the crash! Did you recover all your data?

      • Javie says:

        Luckily, I recovered all my files on the hard drive. Only problem I have is some of my software doesn’t work right and I can’t print anything. 😛 I need to backup my stuff outside of my PC so this doesn’t turn into another disaster!

      • Phew that you got your data back and please do backup! My hubs has CDs and an external drive which saved our bacon when we switched computers as the hard disk failed completely and we only lost that days data – all our photos would have been gone, including all the ones of the kids, family holidays etc without the backups.

  7. CGCouture says:

    I’m glad to hear you are OK, hope things get back to a less topsy-turvy state soon!! And I can only imagine how full your blog reader is, I didn’t check mine all weekend, and I’m struggling to catch up!

    • Ya know, I’ve given up on the catching up thing entirely. There’s so much I will have to say I have missed out on. Never mind. Actually what’s more important is that I’ve two weeks or so to figure out what to replace Google Reader with. Lordy!

  8. SewingElle says:

    Oh good. See you when you get back 🙂

  9. Andrea says:

    I’ve been wondering where you’ve been. But then I’ve not blogged in a bit either. Hope things settle down for you!

  10. We’re still here, don’t worry about us!

  11. Take care of you…we’ll be here when you get back.

  12. Sewbussted says:

    I look forward to your return:)

I love comments...

