Christmas sewing?

This year I have managed to avoid frantic festive stitching by being lazy.  Not a single gift has been sewn or stitched by me.  Not one.

Instead we have been doing things like this …

P1040029

Now don’t be concerned, I have been sewing too.  The trousers are so nearly done with just an underlap button and some belt loops needed and I’m making a cute little tiered skirt for the kids…

P1040051

Anyway, with luck you are having a relaxing time during this mad pre-Christmas time.  I have a Christmas feast to make ….. and some vino to chill.

This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Christmas sewing?

  1. amaryllislog says:

    I went to Southern California for the holidays so my weather was very mild, but still no bubbles!

  2. amaryllislog says:

    Ahhh blowing bubbles sounds like a perfect way to celebrate the holidays! Maybe they are wrong about the rain prediction! Or hopefully it will blow by quickly!

  3. Karen says:

    Isn’t it a wonderful time of year? Merry Christmas and happy sewing in 2013!

  4. Jo says:

    Hey.. I saw that fabric at Arthur Toye today, heh! Merry Christmas! 🙂

  5. kaitui_kiwi says:

    Blowing bubbles seems like a great way to unwind from the Christmas chaos 🙂

I love comments...

