Vintage fabric for you ….. a giveaway **** GIVEAWAY CLOSED ****

During my sewing room clear out I kept quite a lot of fabric (!) and particularly these two.  They are both cool but I won’t be stashing them.

The floral one I found the other day and the stripey piece my neighbour gave me last year.  Very kind she is indeed.  Both are solid stable jersey knits and I’ve no idea what they’re made of.  The little flowers are sweet don’t you think?

Anyway, they are not happy at my house so I wanna give them away.  The floral is 2m long x 1.6m wide and the other is 1.3m long x 1.5m wide.  If you would like one let me know which in a comment on this post by midnight NZ winter time on Sunday 19th August and I’ll pick two lucky folk shortly thereafter.  Note, I will post to your place as long as it is possible to post to your place!
**** GIVEAWAY CLOSED ****

This entry was posted in not sewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Vintage fabric for you ….. a giveaway **** GIVEAWAY CLOSED ****

  1. Deborah says:

    I like the floral!

    Deborah
    homemakerhoney @gmail .com

  2. I think they’re both lovely and would be happy to give either a home! 😀

  3. Rosy says:

    Count with me! You can be sure that either of these two fabrics have much love in my sewing cave. I am a lover of either fabrics.

  4. Jenna Z says:

    Ooh, I love fun knits! Great for shirts and skirts!

  5. Sandra says:

    The floral one is lovely, and nice quality jerseys are hard to come by over here in Oz. Count me in please!

  6. M says:

    I’m loving the stripes!:) Though i actually think you should give them to someone in NZ to save up on shipping:P hehehe i’m hoping to win it nevertheless!

  7. sewbusylizzy says:

    I love the stripes and I think the floral is pretty cute too!

  8. soisewedthis says:

    I would love the striped fabric!!! I’ve just started working with knits and would love a new project.

  9. They´re both gorgeous but I think even if I was lucky enough, you´d have to take out a mortgage to get them to Malaga!

  10. PendleStitches says:

    Oh I have to say that stripey piece is singing it’s siren song! I even have a cardigan in the wardrobe that would compliment it perfectly. Fingers crossed. 😉

  11. Pella says:

    Mmmm aren’t they nice. Its so generous of you to offer them to other sewers. I daren’t add to my overflowing stash heap though. Ideally you will need a response from someone in NZ , postage being as it is!

    • You know, I’m not bothered about the postage cost because I’ve been the lucky recipient of things from abroad so its my turn to do the same. Besides, I like making sure nice things go to good homes. So, if you change your mind … :o)

  12. Marama Lambert says:

    Am likin the flowers 🙂

  13. ozviking says:

    I think the fabrics look lovely and I am wondering why you want to give them away – anyway I will not try to change your mind – BUT I would love to win. Count me in!

    • Hi Lene – I want to give them away because I’m being ‘strong’. If I don’t I know they will languish in my stash and, not being my colours quite, I want them to go to someone who will be more likely to use them. Op shop would be fine but its kinda cool to give back into the internet sewing community too. That’s it really. Sewing room clear out clarity, perhaps.

  14. CherryPix says:

    I like the little flower one…if it needs a good home…;-)

I love comments...

