Liebster

Last week the lovely Curious Kiwi passed on the Liebster Blog Award to me.  Bless her, she is kind.  This award has been cropping up a bit of late and is a virtual smile and nod to blogs with fewer than 200 followers.  So, thank you my dear for thinking of me.

Now I don’t know whether you like blog awards, if not then just skip this and carry on with your internet-ting ….

The rules :
1 – Thank the Liebster Blog Award presenter here (done)

2 – Link back to the blogger who presented the award (done)

3 – Copy/paste the blog award here (done)

4 – Present the Liebster Blog Award to five blogs, with 200 followers or less (see below).  Note : for most of these I have no idea whether they have gazzzzzillions of followers or not so if I get it wrong I truly hope they are not offended.

5 – Let them know they have been chosen by leaving a comment on their blog (underway)

So here they are, in no particular order:

Andi the LazySubCulturalGirl

The Perfect Nose

Sigrid’s at AnalogMe

Lauren at Lladybird

Janice of ShesInFashion

Cool chicas all making wicked stuff and their blogs constantly remind me I need to throw my seamstress caution to the wind a little more.  I’m working on it.

 

This entry was posted in not sewing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Liebster

  1. Congrats – well deserved!

  2. Sigrid says:

    Thanks Emily! I’m not sure I will play along, but thanks for the honor!

  3. Thanks for that. Kiwi nominated me for that as well, I’m still working on it – should have it up by next week sometime (yup Uni’s started again so no more mucking around on the internets for me).

I love comments...

