New Zealand Merino

If you have ever found a fabric that makes you smile every time, you’ll understand my love for merino.  I can’t get enough of the stuff.  Its lovely to wear, to sew, to snuggle in and in New Zealand we produce a lot of gorgeous merino fabric.

So, when Stephanie at 3 Hours Past The Edge of the World said she was doing another giveaway this time involving her new Kimono Wrap Top pattern with New Zealand merino to match how could I resist?  I didn’t and I haven’t.  You shouldn’t either.

Go see for yourself and enter, if you fancy.

This entry was posted in not sewing, Patterns and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to New Zealand Merino

  1. Andi says:

    I have allergies so I’ll have to admire the merino from afar. I don’t get to sew a lot of wool anyhow, living in a temperate climate! Cotton is king around here.

    • Oh no you are deprived, re. the wool and allergies that is, not the climate and cotton! What happens if you wear wool? Not good for skin?

      • Andi says:

        I get itchy and rashy — not pretty. I CAN wear wool with a lining, so skirts and blazers and sweaters with something under them are fine but it’s really too hot around here for all those layers.

      • Oh not nice. I wonder if you could we cotton-wool knit? There’s a store up the road from me that makes and sells it and its quite a lot softer. Then again my skin is fine with wool (merino anyway) so what would I know.

  2. kaitui_kiwi says:

    You can never gush enough about our beautiful merino! It’s my favourite fabric to stitch up too and you are making me seriously think about a trip to Global Fabrics to stock up for Winter – roll on payday! 🙂

  3. How lovely – have never sewn with this as I´ve never seen it here. Am off to check out the giveaway now!

I love comments...

